I don’t care if you’re dead, please clean up after yourself

I am being followed by three ghosts:
one is a ghost with a giant beard
who never blinks when I watch him;
another is a ghost with rather large hair
and a large belly that he tries to suck in
but fails;
the other is a ghost
who never says anything–
she can, and she can at length,
but she won’t.
Not while I’m there.

I’ve gotten over the twitching,
and though they sometimes talk to me
I never talk back.
I’m not crazy.
They’re just ghosts

but then, I have one question:
why is there all this ghostbeard
in the sink?
Do ghosts have to shave? Just like you?

Leave a Reply

