The centipede sold me bad blow but you can’t usually get good drugs in Andersonville anyway

I told my roommate today that we may have a bit of a spider problem. She shrugged, figuring I was still just indignant about the rent increase, said “there are always spiders around when you move into a new apartment.”

“Yes,” I said. “But are they always this racist?”

One thought on “The centipede sold me bad blow but you can’t usually get good drugs in Andersonville anyway

  1. Eewww. Brings back bad memories of one aspect of an apartment I had in Portland, Oregon, in the mid-80s. The place was really funky in old Portland just blocks from a growing art district. It was a six-plex: three apts each facing an overgrown courtyard on a quiet street. Pets were allowed. Entrances to some rooms were archways. Lots of windows. A back door to a stoop where the garbage can was and where my little dog buried many bones. I loved the place…… In spite of the centipedes and some other bugs I never identified that crawled out from the overflow drain thingy in the bathtub while I bathed. I was usually high when it happened and I would nonchalantly flick them out of the water.
    O, the things you’ll look back on later in your life!

Leave a Reply

