AB

A: It’s stupid to think that the right story or what the fuck ever will win him over again.

B: I know.

A: Are you still doing that?

B: Maybe.

A: So yes?

B: I said maybe.

A: Well what does that mean?

B: It means maybe. It means yes and no or fucking neither. I don’t know, man.

A: That’s stupid.

B: I know. Not a whole lot I do is really all that smart.

A: That’s stupid.

B: I don’t think I’m going to get him back anymore.

A: Good.

B: That doesn’t mean I’m not writing it for him.

A: I don’t get it.

B: Of course you don’t. Of course you don’t.

A: So what then?

B: Nothing… Nothing.

A: (Looks at B)

B: (looks at A)

A: Do you want a cigarette?

B: Yes. I do.

B: (fumbled sounds. Exhalation)

B: Thanks.

A: No problem.

A (looks at B)

B (Looks at A)

(They both look away)

A: You’re not going to win him back, you know.

B: I know.

A: You don’t care, do you?

B: Not one fucking bit.

A: Okay. Just so we’re clear.

One thought on “AB

Leave a Reply

