I have some new audio and text poems up at the Dirty Napkin today

http://thedirtynapkin.com/

Merry Christmas

One thought on “I have some new audio and text poems up at the Dirty Napkin today

  1. small face caked with bits of prairie,
    Jasmine, your poetry has a power that is rare among all the poetry (some of it excellent) I read on blogs and online and in books. This Richard Hugo poem brought me to tears, that line above the catalyst.

    Somewhere, South Dakota suited my mood and memories so perfectly when I just read it that I find it uncanny. I too had one like this in my life, and not only did we end but he died of lymphoma in 2002 and one of my huge regrets is that I did not know he was ill, as I would have moved mountains to find a way to say goodbye:
    treelimbthin
    wildhaired

    I am so impressed with The Dirty Napkin. Unfortunately, I am not able to access the audio, which is frustrating because I would so love to hear your readings. There is a gray box with a white X and when I click all that happens is constant cueing, never any connecting. Let me know via fb if/when it is possible to hear. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

