For a while, after we broke up, he would deliberately spam me with emails from his professional website address and include personal little notes at the bottom, reminding me that I always get in free at his shows, even the ones I had nothing to do with, even after he was no longer friends or collaborators with any of my friends, and up until that point, I might have gotten back with him. Up until that point, I still loved him. But once you realize that someone has a shitty PR strategy, how can you still love them? So I did what any heartbroken woman does when she’s ready to move on. I hit the “spam” button.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

