Ten years in the making

The other day, one of the people who directly inspired this list walked into a bar I was at and sat down next to me without saying anything. I turned away from the people I was with and just sat there next to him for an hour. There was a mirror behind the bar, so we used that to look at each other and still avoid direct eye contact. We didn’t talk. We just enjoyed our drinks in silence. At the end of it all, my friends got up to leave and I settled up and got up with them. As I stood up to go, he looked over his shoulder at me. His friends were just walking in the door. I said “hey, thanks.” And walked away.

http://thoughtcatalog.com/jasmine-neosh/2013/03/86-things-i-learned-in-college/

Leave a Reply

